Makalu Expedition (8,463m.)


Makalu ExpeditionDay 01: Arrival in Katmandu. Transfer to hotel
Day 02: Sightseeing in kathmandu valley & drive to Nagarkot.
Day 03: Drive back to Katmandu on the way visit Bhaktapur durbar Square.
Day 04: Drive to Airport. Fly to Tumilgtar. Same day trek to Khandbari (1,040m)
Day 05: Trek to Botebas (1,730m).
Day 06: Trek to Chichira.
Day 07: Trek to Num.
Day 08: Trek to Kuwapani (1,560m)
Day 09: Trek to Tashigaon (2,100m).
Day 10: Rest day at Tashigaon for acclimatization.
Day 11: Trek to kauma (3,760M).
Day 12: Trek to Dobato ( 3,700m).
Day 13: Trek to Nebe Kharka ( 4,320M).
Day 14: Trek to Sherson ( 4, 360m.).
Day 15: Trek to Makalu Base camp.
Day 16-49: Climbing Period.
Day 50: Cleaning up Base Camp.
Day 51: Trek to Yak Kharka.
Day 52: Trek to Mumbuk.
Day 53: Trek back to Tashigaon.
Day 54: Trek back to Num.
Day 55: Trek back to Chichira.
Day 56: Trek to Khandbari.
Day 57: Trek back to Tumlingtar fly back to Katmandu.
Day 58: Free day in Katmandu.
Day 59: Departure from Katmandu.

Expedition in Nepal